Economic progress is considered a significant factor to measure a country's success. But many people think that other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What other factors do you think measure a country's success? Among these, is one more important than the others?

Admittedly, economic growth is recognized as an essential indicator to assess national success. However, it is also true that economic growth does not always mean a successful country. In my opinion, other elements such as education and medical care systems also have a key role in evaluating equally. National success is should be assessed by many factors. One of the other vital elements is education because every child has the right to be educated under international treaties. While some developing countries still have a low percentage of school attendance, almost every child completes mandatory education in developed countries. Moreover, regarding developed countries, there are big differences in the quality of the learning environment. For example, in Finland, teachers are required to have master’s degrees. This means that Finnish teachers can provide classes based on their expertise. As a result, Finnish students’ academic ability is the highest in the world. Another evaluation indicator besides academic aspects is the health care system. Since people can get sick, it is important to assess whether or not countries provide advanced medical care and satisfactory health insurance. For instance, Japanese citizens can receive medical care with advanced technology at a relatively lower cost than other developed countries. Therefore, they can maintain good health through surgeries and treatments. This fact is reflected in life expectancy, which Japan recorded the longest. Judging from medical aspects, Japan can be recognized as a successful country. In conclusion, while economic development is an important element for evaluating national success, I believe that other factors, such as education and medical factors, also should be considered. Rather than anyone indicator being more essential, all elements have a crucial role in assessing national success.