Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Bringing a life into this world is one of the most splendid experiences for a mother out of all. But the number of abortions cases has increased significantly and is a controversial topic which deserves debate. This essay will discuss why abortions should be made legal with strong controls in place, even though there are points contrary to it. To begin, there are several reasons why people think abortions must be prohibited. First, it brings damaging influences on women's health which include both physical and mental issue. In addition, in some countries, people usually choose abortion because they give more value to male children which creates major social in-balance in sex ratio. On the other hand, it should not be forgotten that there could be some practical reasons when an abortion takes place. Nowadays the number of young people involved in sexual intercourse has gone up, which results in teenage pregnancies. For instance, In many scenarios, a girl is mentally and physically not prepared to deliver a baby. Additionally, the participation of women in the corporate world has risen tremendously. And they do not mentally ready for baby because of her priorities towards career, leads to drop pregnancy. For example, Few scenarios like complicated health condition of the girl, bad future planning, and some time threat to mother's life also results in abortion. In conclusion, I would like to say that the legal framework should be designed in a way to support it. Therefore, I am of the opinion that abortions should be allowed legally with certain guardrails to ensure the safety of the mother