Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that teamwork assists in teaching extra skills rather than played individually. I agree with the statement because more of our daily work or activities, such as university projects, jobs, and sports events are performed within in groups whilst playing alone as well assist in learning competitive skills. I shall put forth the arguments in the following paragraphs. The primary skills which an individual could learn within a team-activities are excellent communication skills, attending skills, and discipline. For example, a university project is allocated to a group of four students and if youngsters discuss the research assignment with each other in a team. This will enhance their verbal and non-verbal communication style, active listening skills, and social skills. Therefore, at a university level, a student will be prepared for employment by improving their skills and knowledge. Furthermore, leadership and building relationship skills could also be built by working together in a group. For instance, a community worker is employed to operate for the community development project, however, unfortunately a worker starts to face a conflict of interest between each member. Hence, a community worker then facilitates to resolve the conflict between the members and side by side develop leadership skills by applying the Tuckman's seven stages of group work. On the other side, a person who works or play in a solo activity develops a sense of competition. But we cannot forget that an individual develops more skills in group work and those skills can be applied in our daily lives. In conclusion, more and more skills can be discovered by performing in a team, nevertheless, skills such as a sense of competition also could be developed through solo activities.