Obesity is an ever-growing pandemic that is affecting more and more of the world’s population. The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this issue be resolved?

There is no denying the fact that obesity is a serious problem that the world is going through. besides its commonly held belief that many deaths were the result of being overweight. This essay will discuss the reasons for the growing number of obese folks in today's society and how this issue can be fixed. To begin with, There are many overweight people around the globe for many reasons. Furthermore, many food companies are producing snacks and beverages that contain high levels of sugar. For example, A study showed that 67% of Americans are above the normal weight at around 100 kg and that is because of the lack of food regulation and awareness. In addition, While many think that eating from fast food chains doesn't harm their health, research done in 2017 showed that the majority of obese individuals consumed fast food on a daily basis, Which was the cause of their declining state. In terms of the solutions for this rapidly increasing problem. Each country's government should promote healthy meals and raise awareness about the importance of nutrients in order to decrease the percentage of obesity. As well as, increasing the prices of fast food meals and lowering the prices of vegetables and fruits. Above all, Governments should ban specific ingredients that can be found in different food products and prohibit their entry into the country. Moreover, installing free gyms in local parks can reduce the number of obesity and help people who can't pay for a gym membership. In conclusion, there are numerous reasons for this issue but there are also many ways to completely eradicate them. Teaching the youth about the benefits of eating organic meals and taking care of their wellness in order to have a strong immune system and live longer. Government officials should increase the taxes on harmful snacks and fizzy drinks. But will doing all of these solutions help with this major crisis that the world is dealing with?