These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is a common circumstance that people would much prefer working from home because of technological advancements. Although it is obvious that working from home has a controversial effect, I would argue that it would bring more benefits rather than drawbacks. On the one hand, if people are using their homes as a workplace, the biggest problem for them is distractions. Normally, people will get distracted by the other things they have to do at home, like washing and cleaning. In addition, there is another challenge that people will be lack of concentration if there is no face-to-face communication with their colleagues. So, some employees claim that it is very gruelling to construct collaborative environments online. Likewise, some workers complain about job schedules because there is no time limit until their works are done and this may also jeopardize their health. On the other hand, people choose to work from home for a multitude of good reasons. One reason is that they will have a better job-life balance if they are running a home -based office. Therefore, it is also beneficial for those who have children like my mother. Another advantage of working from home is the freedom it provides. They can have a personalized office because employers will neglect about the workplace as long as productivity is maintained. Besides, there is a significant benefit of working from home in money savings. For instance, employees not only can cut transportation fees but also can reduce the stress of having traffic. In conclusion, I strongly believe that remote work will be the best option for those who have their own electronic devices and want to work with flexible schedules at their homes.