Some people believe that traditional medicines such as herbal medicines or acupuncture are more benefit than modern medicines. To what extent do you agree?

After becoming aware of the fact that a number of her patients who underwent herbal medicines for pain relief were able to handle their pain better although the pain itself was not reduced. Some people support that their own traditional remedies are way helpful than these modern medicines. I think it depends on the situation and I will elucidate some reasons and give my own opinion. Firstly, it is apparent that acupuncture is a good remedy as weight relief which is more effective than modern medicines. According to Eshkevari who is a nurse anaesthetist, she has done on research on this topic and one of the experiments was done with rats. She made A rats stressed by giving them ice baths and she did not give a plague to the other group after then the only A rats had acupuncture and check weight hormone levels and their precursors. Surprisingly. The stress hormone level of A group remained similar to those that had not had an ice bath. As a result, this empirical shows that acupuncture literally works to relieve stress. However, when it comes to severe diseases, traditional remedies could not work at all to that end, in this situation, using modern medicines will be a practical decision because it will more functional than traditional remedies as the technology has developed. In conclusion, from my perspective, I disagree with the idea of all of the traditional remedies are more benefits than modern medicines because it depends on the situation, we require modern medicines when we need to cure severe diseases to more of that we also need traditional remedies in terms of relieving stress and so on.