Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It has always been a matter of contemplation whether the children should be involved in education-related activities during their free time or they ought to be given the freedom to enjoy their recreation moment. In my disagreement with the above argument, I would like to state that always burdening kids with educational learning puts stress on them and further leisure activities pursued by children help them learn essential soft skills on their own. To begin with, it is commonly seen that the average weight of the school bag carried by the students is increasing year on year which implies that to race ahead of the competition they need to put extra effort into the studies. This leaves them with a very little moment for other activities. Eventually, this causes exhaustion among young kids and their performance goes down gradually. For example, an article published in the leading medical journal written by a renowned child psychologist stated that students who yearn to study in their entertainment time are no longer capable to utilize their full potential in their job life ahead because their retention capacity goes on decreasing. It suggested that a regular break from educational learning enhances brain functioning, remembering power and the mind is able to focus with much better precision during paramount tasks. Hence, it is absolutely not necessary to involve children in something related to education in their free moments. In addition to this, it is frequently observed that when given a free hand, children participate in leisure activities of their interest and look to hone their skills further in that territory. While they enjoy these recreations, by default they are inculcating new skills for a better future. For instance, most of the famous artists started art only as a hobby but ultimately carved a successful career and name for themselves by continuously enhancing their skills in their area of liking. Thus, pursuing noneducational activities in free gives additional competencies to a child which hones their innate talent. To conclude, although education is required to secure a career path, it is always not necessary that it will aggravate the overall development of a child. Thus, the leisure hours of children should be taken as an enjoyment where they focus on imbibing extra skills to be successful in life.