In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

With the growth of population, the space available in many areas have been shown insufficient; the only alternative in some places is the expansion to the countryside. However, a group of people believe that it is important to protect these areas from urban expansion. Whether they are right or wrong about this matter is a usually a debatable question, however, I support the idea that a controlled expansion could be good and cause no harm. There are many problems that urbanization could bring to a particular environment. For instance, the increase in the levels of pollution is certainly one of the most worrying, but there is also the deforestation of areas, destruction of animal habitats, and many other problems. Furthermore, the concern is completely understandable especially if you or your family would be directly affected by this situation. On the other hand, expanding urban areas could have excellent aspects. For example, the creation of jobs, good schools and colleges, improvement of roads, and so on. And most of these things could be brought to the countryside without harm, in fact, I believe that good planning and the cooperation of the local organizations and people, are able to achieve this and greatly improve the lives of its citizens. In conclusion, I think that the development in the countryside is beneficial and welcome to many people, but of course, every case should be looked separately. Moreover, everything falls on good coordination and analysis, which is generally the key to success in every aspect of life.