It has been known the use of automobiles contributes to environmental harm; however, the number of car-making industries and the frequency of driving are still on the climb. What are the reasons and how to reverse this trend?

It is a prevalent trend that everyone should own a car for daily convenience. While the car-making businesses are expanding and the number of driving population increases rapidly, the overuse of automobiles has resulted in serious environmental problems. This essay will explain the reasons and establish some of the solutions regarding this phenomenon. There is no doubt that automobiles bring convenience to our lives. Most people believe that it is more convenient and comfortable to drive compared with public transports. Buses are usually slow and inefficient, especially during busy hours. Driving can save time waiting for buses and avoid traffic congestion. Moreover, owning a car can eliminate worries of carrying heavy products and transportations in extreme weather. As a result, people often prefer driving rather than taking public transports. Nonetheless, high frequency of driving causes harm to the environment and this issue should be solved as soon as possible. Advertisement is one of the ways to educate the public on the consequences that growing automobile operations lead to and introduce the benefits of using public transportations. In more details, these advertisements can be posted on distinct platforms, for instance, newspaper, magazines and social media since young drivers are used to technological means nowadays. In conclusion, governments should encourage education on the environmental issue to their residents in which the use of automobiles results. Even though driving is rather convenient and cosy, it devastates our natural environment, and therefore, actions should be taken as soon as possible to raise public awareness on this topic.