Fossil fuels, such as oil, natural gas, are used in many countries, however, in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, are encouraged. Is this trend a positive or a negative development?

A particular issue about energy use has raised quite a concern at home and abroad. Some countries nowadays incline to use alternative energy resources rather than using fossil fuels that can cause a detrimental impact on the environment. In my opinion, it is necessary to discuss the inherent details of both positive and negative sides then leading to a plausible conclusion. On one hand, the use of clean energy contains a range of benefits. For one thing, using clean energy can undoubtedly reduce the mass amount of carbon dioxide, since it embeds the characteristic of utilizing recyclable natural resources -either by solar power, wind power, or even hydroelectric power, with these kinds of alternative energy which can relatively decline the emission of greenhouse gases to some degree. For another, this practice might lower some detrimental effects on the human body, since modern people have widely be exposed to the harmful atmosphere, which is permeated by greenhouse gases, in a long period, the public has accumulated a myriad of toxin within their bodies. Nonetheless, with the use of clean energy, it is more possible to mitigate those harmful substances and relieve stress that can cause a profound influence on societies. On the other hand, those who take the aforementioned beliefs for granted, however, are not seeing the whole picture. Despite using alternative energy can lower the number of greenhouse gases, instead, they are still kinds of unstable supplies, due to the technology isn't mature enough to provide humans with the sufficient use of energy, which can lead to possible problems in maintenance. For example, solar power is a kind of power that humans can only help to generate approximately 20% of energy rate, therefore it is not prolific enough to meet demands. Additionally, the practice might trigger some even more harmful repercussions to the environment. Clean energy consumes lots of electricity needs, such as coal and shale oil, to maintain a steady energy generation, not only can these alternative energies contribute to exhausting even more air pollution, and can also cause catastrophe to the environment in the future. In a nutshell, although exploiting recyclable natural resources may seem to be a method to slow down global warming, its negative impacts can run far and wide, ranging from having unsteady supplies to the possibility to trigger even more powerful destruction.