Some people think governments should care more about elderly while others think they should focus on investing in education for younger people. Discuss both views.

For the reason of the burgeoning population, governments have to balance their resources to ensure social stability. In regard to this, some people consider that the national budget should be allocated largely for caring for the seniors while others debate that education for the young is much more important and should be invested. While I agree that governments must have responsibility for the elderly, I also believe that schooling is an essential part of the rising of a nation and should not be overlooked. To begin with, caring for the old is important for ensuring social stability in a humanistic manner. First and foremost, many of the seniors have dedicated their lives to the development of the nation. For this reason, when they come to the retirement age, they deserve to be supported by society, especially from the authorities. In this fashion, there would be an assurance for the juniors that they will not be left behind when they come to the winter part of their lives. Consequently, young people could devote themselves to the community without concern about the future. Furthermore, many old people do not have children and plenty of them lack the will to attend upon their parents. For those reasons, governments should have budgets for the golden-ager communities. On the other hand, education has a significant effect on the advancement of a country therefore it must be supplied adequately. Primarily, young generations will soon replace the seniors to become the major workforce. Hence, they should be equipped with both academic knowledge and practical skills to work effectively. For this reason, children must be well trained from a young age to achieve a certain level when reaching adulthood. Obviously, this could only be accomplished by a favorable educational system with sufficient funds from the government. Moreover, good schooling contributes greatly to reduce crime for the reason that violations usually come from the low educational sector. In other words, the authority should focus on education not only for the development but also for the security of the nation. To sum up, I strongly believe that the government has the responsibilities of both caring for the old and educating the young. These actions are not only for the humanistic manner but also for the development and stability of the country.