Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

It is believed by the experts that in the foreseeable future, the whole world could speak the same dialect as a means of communication. I tend to agree that this would happen definitely and has some positive impact but there are also a few disadvantages that can not be overlooked which I will discuss in the coming paragraphs. To begin with, if the whole nations use similar terminology to interact with each other, there could be some advantages such as in a case of business, various organizations can set up their business in various parts of the world, without any language barrier, they can easily connect and conversation with other people. As a consequence, the whole world becomes a global village and trade can easily be done across the countries. In addition, with this trend, many of the jobless individuals get profit from this. For example, in poor nations, a larger number of people are unemployed, by working in these firms they could get a chance to work in multinational companies without any headache of learning a foreign wording. Nevertheless, every coin has two sides, despite being aforementioned benefits, it also has a negative side too, the first and the foremost is a cultural loss, many of the diverse dialects will be suffered due to identical words are spoken in all societies. As cultural and vernacular both are compatible, many of the youngsters are more likely to know only one universal language which means they might not get a chance to familiar with their own mother tongue which could create some differences in relationships with their elder one's. Besides, there would be a chance to direct impact on the tourism industry which basically travels to diverse places to experience various culture and traditions. Overall, it could impact on the growth of a country which might output as an exacerbate. In conclusion, Although speaking one language is fruitful in many ways but their downsides should not be overcome. So, it is better to know about mother tongue so that culture would not be suffered at all.