Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything that children study at school is useful at sometime. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that educational institutes play a vital role to educate the children. However, some people contend that there are myriad instructions which are quite useless for the learners, while others believe that whatever a child learn at a school could be fruitful even later on. I will highlight the important aspects of both the statements, including my own personal preference. To begin with, there is a group of people who are supporting the former viewpoint due to some following reasons. It is seen that school curriculum is overloaded with a number of different subjects as some of them are just worthless and they ultimately pressurized the learners to cover all the syllabus in a required time-frame even sometimes a child is not particularly interested in that specific subject. For example, the inculcation of music as a compulsory subject may not suitable for all the students as some of them are not willing to learn how to play the instruments. So, overall it is a huge waste of time. Conversely, some folks possess the idea that education is always worthwhile. Because there are various life-long skills which are taught by teachers in a school and these skills could be transferred to a workplace as past knowledge could be easily applied to a new situation. This is the reason why the teaching-learning process has great power to utilization. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of people who have utilized their learning in different contexts. Thus, it is true that the lesson taught in schools is always beneficial. To conclude, this essay discussed both the arguments in a detail. As far as I concerned, I favour the former viewpoint, because these days there are many such subjects or classes which are really not helpful for the learners and these are introduced just to collect the more and more money in the form of fees. Also, some school authorities inculcate the foreign languages in the school curriculum which is again a wastage of money and time.