many people think that we should protect animals do you agree or disagree

Animals play a crucial role to maintain the ecological balance of our environment. Majority of people have stepped forward to protect the animals from unacceptable and ill-treatment, so I believe that there are two major concerns to look at; firstly, animal testing and secondly, animal consumption. Therefore, this essay shall enlighten both these views. To begin with, the primary reason why people are concerned is the testing on animals which is considered to be an abusive treatment towards these living creatures. For instance, a plethora of medicines and cosmetics have to undergo animal testing in order to provide it to people. Thus, zoophilists are running a campaign to secure them from this brutal behaviour, so that they can equally survive without any torture. Furthermore, animal slaughter is another area of concern. The industries in order to make money kill the animals for food. Thus, in order to safeguard the animals from their consumption in sustenance, a lot of people are getting converted into vegan. Although the percentage is very low, the awareness is exorbitant, especially among the young generation. According to them, these living entities have equal rights to live on this planet by their own choice rather than being hunted by some people for food or fun. To conclude, killing animals for experiment, nourishment or hunting for blood sports is truly a non-tolerable act. Although some people do not agree, we should not forget that they are equivalent. Therefore, the Government must implement a few laws on animal rights and welfare.