We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with its clear advantages, the problem in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

The technological advancement is like a two-edged sword, one should learn to use it in an optimum way to utilize its benefits. Today, many people feel that the internet and technology have played a major role in connecting people. However, others think that these developments have only created privacy issues in one's life. In this essay, we will discuss both the perspectives. In this internet era, almost everyone owns a smartphone and the rise of social platforms has enabled people to connect with other humans from different parts of the world. This technological revolution has created millions of job opportunities. Moreover, now we are able to order groceries, food, clothing, and medicines through the web from the comfort of our home. For example, my father forgot my mother's birthday but after realising it, he purchased a wonderful cake and a bouquet online and gave her a surprise. This may seem small but on a larger picture, these technologies have made our life sophisticated and simple. On another hand, some people think that their privacy is at stake as everyone posts personal information about them in social media. For instance, recent crime stats shared by the Police Department confirmed that there is a sharp increase in the crime rate and cyber-bullying against women on these platforms. As digital payments are encouraged in recent times, we could also see many cases been registered on fraudulent activities through the net. Thus, many elderly people are becoming susceptible to these heinous act. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the adverse effect of these technologies is outweighing its benefits. Additionally, I feel that these inventions have not only acts as a threat to the society but also made humans lazy. Hence, any digitalization must be used with the utmost attention.