In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the companies are contacting their employees through online meetings and disregarding meetings face-to face. However, in this essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this debate. On the one hand, must of the employees' meetings are conducted online. Accordingly, a various of applications were developped to meet the expectations of companies in facilating this demand. Thus, Companies started downloading applications and forcing their employees to work through it. For example, currently, meetings are completed over apps Zoom, Teams, Facetime and many other apps. All in all, this type of communication had reduced the impact of spreading the disease between people. In addition, this technical development had a positive effect in finalizing work and tasks fastly. For instance, most of the comapnies did not stop their missions required, and employees were allowed to assume their tasks accordingly as they were attending at the office. A recent research completed by Harvard University informed that; more than 86% of people are working effectively from home. Overall, we assume that online communication is an effective method in our current health situation. On the other hand, the virtual communication had reduced face to face contact. Unfortunately, this development had obliged people to stay at home, without contacting other. Besides, this way may lead to a psychological problems, as people will be more independent in completing tasks, in dealing with others in general. Also, the body language and the interaction with others will be lost. According to a recent poll, 22% of persons informed that dealing online all the time will not be efficient as dealing face to face with others as they can not ask or check some details that can be known by interaction. Moreover, working online al the time, had reduced the commercial life in general, and this had a negative impact on countries economics side. As a conclusion, this technical development in meeting online had proved a high level of take care of human life, and shows the efficiency for conpleting work even from a distance. In contrast, face to face meetings had a huge risk of spreading out the disease.