In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be taken to stop it?

Deteriorating quality of life in metropolitan cities have become a major topic of discussion around the world. In my opinion, this is happening because of the proliferating volume of pollution and poor eating habits of people. Whereas this growing problem could be mitigated through controlling the environment contamination and consumption of healthy food by community people. First of all, the fundamental reason for downfall in the standard of living is a sharp increase in pollution intensity in well-developed areas. As a consequence, masses are suffering from severe health ailments such as cardiac problems, lung cancer, and premature death. For example, the latest survey report by "The Times of India" reveals that 40% of annual deaths in India have been caused due to excessive contamination of the environment in urban areas. Secondly, negative eating cuisine style of the populace also accountable for deterioration in the degree of living. For instance, adding more and more junk food in diet causing a number of health diseases in the form of obesity, liver failure, and diabetes. Are there any effective solutions of this downfall in quality of life? Definitely yes. First of all, the pollution level should be controlled in major cities. If government displace the production industries outside the cities, then dirtiness of surroundings would be controlled automatically. Similarly, masses should consume more nutritious balanced meal rather than fast food. As a result, inhabitants would be free from any health concerns and this positive development would improve their quality of life. In conclusion, it is indeed true that humanity is suffering from downfall in the standard of living in metros. Increasing contamination of the environment and processed meal consumption are responsible for this major setback. However, this problem could be resolved by a decease in the dirtiness of surroundings and eating a properly balanced diet.