You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

There is an argument related to basic health care facility provided at zero cost to every country, even though the latest medical advancement is not a part of the program because of the inherent cost. I totally disagree with the ideology, as newer diseases are getting identified at an unprecedented pace requiring novel treatment options, and availability of a safer alternative which should be made available to the population. This essay will discuss these points in greater details, and support it with relevant examples. Firstly, newer diseases are getting invented demanding newer medication for its resolution. Recently, there has been an influx of newer health problems, whose treatment is not readily available. Organisations need to spend money on inventing remedies for them, and later use it to cure patients suffering from those ailments. In return, later have to pay some amounts to these organisation, which makes perfect business sense. For example, many private and government organisations are investing billions in finding a COVID 19 vaccine, which will be used to treat patients and it will be available at 100 USD per dose. Secondly, the drugs that are freely available are of poor quality. Because of this, such products have a lot of side effects, and use of which exacerbate the underlying condition rather ameliorating it. For instance, Insulin derived through the synthetic process has better efficacy and lesser side-effects as compared to bio-engineered one. To conclude, providing free healthcare to every country is a pretty noble thought, but not at the expense of medications which are safer, better and are recently made available for treating current health problems.