You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

There is an argument related to providing health care facilities to every country for free, even if it does not include the latest medical advancement because of the underlying cost. I would like to disagree with the ideology, as newer diseases are getting identified at an unprecedented pace requiring novel treatment options and availability of a safer alternative to existing therapy, which should be made available to the population. This essay will discuss these points in greater detail and support it with relevant examples. Firstly, newer medications are required to treat diseases whose current therapy is missing. The organizations need to spend money on conceptualizing and formulating a remedy for them. Once ready, they will sell it to the desired patient at a marginal value in return for treating the underlying ailment. It will be impossible for them to sustain if they start distributing it for free. For example, many private and government organizations are investing billions in finding a COVID 19 vaccine whose treatment is currently not available. Secondly, freely available drugs are of substandard quality, demanding safer and better alternatives. Because of this, customer taking it has to experience side effects with an inherent risk of the underlying situation getting exacerbated rather ameliorated. It propels the pharma companies to find better alternatives, even at a marginal cost. For instance, Insulin derived through the synthetic process has better efficacy and lesser side-effects as compared to bio-engineered one. To conclude, providing free healthcare to every country is a pretty noble thought, but not at the stake of medications that are safer, better, and efficacious in treating newly found health problems.