Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many today are increasing the opinion that countries can be economically successful and have clean surroundings. However, other people reckon that it is not compatible. This essay will analyse both points of view and I give my own opinion. Firstly, countries, who are developing their economic power, think only about how to make money and at the same time do not worry about the environment. Unfortunately, huge factories, deforestation and oil production are the reality of our days. Governments predominantly of poor states forget about nature, due to the pure air, water and soil do not make a profit. On the one hand, people who are looking in the future, believe that the great economy can be compatible with a clean environment. If countries leaders thought, how to reducing pollution, using more electric vehicles and recycling waste, as a result, their states would be economically independent and environmentally friendly. I personally think that becoming economically sound and having a pure environment at the same time is possibly, as one leads to the other. For example, Switzerland, as we know, is a rich country that has no rubbish, because they have an extremely good waste recycle system and this country already wants to buy the waste from others. Also, at Swiss schools children have been studying how to sort garbage for 8 types. To conclude, although it is quite difficult to invest in the cleanliness and in the economic sector, if we educate our children and support them in creating pollution-free surroundings, then the nation can easily become economically successful and have clean surroundings at the same time.