Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Nowadays, people are no longer dependant on big corporations to finance their passion projects. I believe this a positive step in an entertainment industry, this essay will opine my opinion relative illustrations. To start the deliberation, there are myriad of reasons that favors this new trend. To begin with, movie makers gets much more creative liberty over their movie narratives. Earlier movies were produced under big film labels, where the movie producer has more say in story telling compare to its writer. Many directors and writers has stated in many tabliods that there movie's vision have been comprised due to constant backforth back-forth with entertainment organizations. Furthermore, movie makers has more freedom speech in their scripts. Scripts are more prone to censorship when bigger brands are involve in producing a piece, whereas independent producers can be more authenic to their ideas. For instance, a famous bollywood movie "Masaan" was a small budget movie and was released by independently went on to become the biggest hit of the year. This does not only brought appraisal and profits to the producer, but help them to be truthful their idea when no big company backed them up. Lastly, there is no need of waiting for budget approvals and delaying the movie making process. To conclude, I utterly agree with people taking reigns in their hands and producing movies true their ideas and abiliy to showcase their talent to the world without dependent on big entertainment houses.