Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Exercises are important to both our physical and mental health, unfortunately, many workers don't practice exercises during the working days and even in their spare time, thereby, developing health problems. This is increasing during the last years, as a result of the increasing demand for office jobs. However, the problem is usually associated with a person's bad habits too, and fortunately, this could be changed for the better. With the advances in technology, many job opportunities to work sitting in front of a computer have appeared. For instance jobs like programmers, UI designers, video editors and many others are in tendency. This tendency along with some other issues, such as eating unhealthy food, watching countless time of television, led to many people to become sedentary and stop practising exercises. Moreover, we can observe that not only our modern society have a participation in this behaviour, but also the individuals themselves. However, there are a lot of things that can be done to repair this situation, for example, promoting healthy habits and group activities. The incentive to engage in physical activities is very important to a sedentary person, along with that, a good diet could be also a powerful tool to help an individual to overcome its bad habits. And even in the worst scenarios, there is the availability of medications, vitamins and tonics, but in those cases, the person should seek the advice of a doctor. Therefore, we can determine that there is always something that can be done, and frequently the solution is quite simple. In conclusion, even though the struggle to overcome bad habits and start practising some exercises could be seen as a big barrier, the tools to succeed in this task are generally simple and are available to everyone. In addition, like any new habit, you can start at the bottom with short periods and long breaks, and as you feel more comfortable, you can increase or maintain the rhythm as you please.