More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Now a days, the number of obesity in the world is seriously increasing. Many poeple bielieve that if the price of junk food increased the problem would be solved. I strongly disagree with the statement. First of all, in my opinion a helthier life style comes from inside our heads and people can only change their eating costumes if they make an effor to eat better. Take as an exemplo the prices of vegetable and lettuces, these type of food are extremely low cost and even so most people perfer to eat hamburguers in a fast food. Furthermore, in my understanding it is becoming quite easier to eat helthy due to the options for vegetarions and vegans. Second of all, one of the causes for the large amount of people eating fattening food is the culture, there are different cultures in every place of the world and I beilieve that some places are more used to eating unhealthy food because it is common to have them in every restaurant and it is rooted in their culture. Take as an exemple the Indians, most of them are vegetarians due to their religion and culture. That being said, I think that there are others ways to reduce obesity. In conclusion, I do not think that increasing price of unheathly food is the answer to solving the problem of the constant grow of obese people, the proper solutions would envolve evolve a culture change and citizens more conscious.