In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

In today's technologically advanced world, one of the greatest inventions that has impacted human life us the television. In many countries throughout the globe along with a continuous display of news, there is the regular telecast of sports. A group of people believe that uninterrupted broadcast can discourage the youth from participating in any kind of physical activity themselves. I personally opine agree with this opinion and feel that only important and live events should be shown on television. To begin with, with gaming events being held in different corners of the earth, not all sports fans will be able to attend them. Watching the live streaming of these happening can encourage young people to actively involved in sports. Many sports enthusiasts like watching games to improve their skills. Nonetheless, sports channels are a convenient and affordable way to keep the passion and patriotism alive in the youth of the country. For instance, the cricket world cup is in various countries. The constant broadcast gives people the feeling of sitting in the stadium and cheering for your country. However, it is undeniable that the act of watching the box, over a period, becomes addictive. Subsequently, this activity can have can start affecting young children's health. While playing games can improve one's health, slouching in front of the TV set can have opposite side effects. For example, in India, a study was conducted to test the stamina and fitness levels in youngsters. The study revealed that children who spent most of their time viewing sorts and not just physically weaker but are also prone to various health conditions like obesity, diabetes and hypertension from a very young age. Furthermore, when children go out and play with other people of the age it helps in the development of interpersonal and communicative skills. It also makes the young minds confident and extroverted. On the other hand, sitting at homes and constantly watching gaming events makes the child dull and introverted. Nevertheless, in recent years it has been noticed that the passive activity of viewing television is often accompanied with children becoming disobedient. This indiscriminately leads to arguments and disagreements between the parents and their offspring. In conclusion, although the round-the-clock display of sports can be beneficial to some, the air- time should be limited. Instead of ceaselessly viewing sports, the reduced hours would motivate young children to partake in sports and physical activities themselves.