Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Personal life and private matters of the many celebrities are intervened by the media. It can be argued whether their privacy should be respected or not, since their fans and followers are always keen to know all the happening in their star's life. Some people believe that the publicity and fame lead to such a situation where it is not easy to hide their personal affairs and moments from the outer world. As these famous personalities usually share their day to day activities with their audience to create emotional bondings with general public and fans, which usually converts into the huge curiosity among their fans and well-wisher to know more and more about their habits, regular activities and life. Moreover, sometimes this could reach to extreme incidents when their fans or reporters have transpassed into their homes to capture or talk to these stars. On the other hand, many consider these invasions are not acceptable and just like any other human being these famous figures have all rights to enjoy an individual and private life. Therefore, we should not indulge in their private affairs without their consent at any cost. Furthermore, there have been many cases when the news about the family members of many celebrities or their personal matters has surfaced over the internet or TV which sometimes put them uncomfortable and embarrassed situations. As a result, this badly affects them emotionally as well as professionally. Hence, the media should take sensible decisions while covering these stories. To conclude, I strongly support the personal freedom of every individual where famous stars and celebrities are no exceptions. Considering the consequences of interfering into their privacy it is the responsibility of the mature and wise media to resit themselves from such news coverings.