In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are being accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this?

Undoubtedly, crimes against children these days are increasing rapidly, especially in the US. In order to, curb these heinous actions, authorities may imply certain rules that hinder a youngster’s liberty such as imposing a recurring curfew later in the night. Whilst, some people appreciate this move. Others, including me, entrust it’s opposite. In this essay, we will discuss the same in detail along with some references related to the argument. Firstly, in the modern living culture, folks are inclined towards freedom in the various aspects of life irrespective of their age-group. Although I do not intend to compromise the safety, I, however, reckon that restriction should be imposed on the one who is committing the crime instead of teenagers. Because, if a united society fails to stop the attackers, it will boost their confidence and eventually promote them to conduct more such activities. For instance, in a country like India, females are always blamed for their clothing style in the society which leads to preventing the criminal itself and as a result, crimes against women are accelerating daily. Furthermore, in spite of putting limitations on the victim, the law and order must be altered. Needless to say, with the changing times, the lawbook needs to be updated with the current challenges. In a democratic nation like the US, a huge reform is required in terms of the security of an individual. For example, as per a study conducted by York University, more than 75% of the residents do not entrust their legal system. Additionally, barring children is a mere way of tormenting them from enjoying their childhood which in my point of view is barbaric. Moreover, promoting self-defence subjects in the academic curriculum is another significant step to make the adolescents self-reliable and secure. To conclude, I strongly opine that its the responsibility of the National Government to ensure the safety of the citizens. Hence, it is very much required to comprehend that criminals need to be stopped and not the people. As a society, it’s our duty to prepare the younger generation for all kinds of threats rather than being a coward.