1. While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is important to consider that the hiring process has changed a lot in the last decade. While some people believe that hard skills matter the most, others think that the soft skills are more relevant when interviewing candidates. I completely agree with the latter statement, and in this essay, will support my view with some examples. One of the most important things in an interview is how the candidates present their personal qualities. This is because the competitiveness has arisen arised in the past years, and just being qualified for a specific job might be not enough. To illustrate, it is not rare to find in current hiring processes the focus group meeting or other dynamic activities. As a consequence, interviewers can notice how people show off their abilities to interact with one another. As a candidate, another relevant point to be considered when facing an interviewer is to demonstrate how to behave in different situations. It is known that sometimes the company or team can get into difficulties, for several reasons, and it would be a good idea to demonstrate that you can handle occasional pressures or overwhelming deadlines. For example, if there are other high qualified individuals competing for the desired position, explaining how to deal with an unexpected change of schedule by the company's client could be the main reason why one can be hired instead of other candidates. To sum up, while it is primordial to analyse candidates experience, it is also crucial to have their behaviour and posture considered. Personally, I believe these soft skills should outweigh the qualifications and background when recruiting the best asset for a job.