All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same number of holidays in a year or people doing different jobs enjoy different amounts of holiday time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the companies have much more hierarchy than they used to have. While some people support the idea of higher level employees should have more benefits, others believe that all the collaborators within a company should be treated equally. I completely agree with the latter statement and in this essay I will support my view with some arguments. One thing that has changed in the last decades is the number of roles within the same company. While years ago used to have only one individual accountable for a specific job, nowadays it seems to have a different specialized employee for each of the tasks that compose that job. To illustrate this, in the past a web designer was responsible for making all the work needed to release a website, and now most companies prefer to hire a designer, a developer and a digital marketing analyst to accomplish that same job. This could be an issue because some people naturally end up having more work than others, but it should be solved by offering a better wage for those, not more benefits such as holiday time. As a result, the sense of equality could be spread through the teams and collaborators can become more motivated. Another relevant subject to be considered is the amount of time people spend in the workplaces. For instance, although some managers have to take the most relevant decisions, sometimes they work significantly less hours than individuals filled in lower level positions. If these superiors that already have better salaries could also have more time off than the others, just because of their roles, some of the corporation's valuable assets could start feeling uncomfortable and think the enterprise is not a fair place to develop their careers. A harmful consequence of this could be the exit of these important employees and the rise of a bad reputation related to the company. In conclusion, despite some collaborators may have better roles, work harder and longer than other teammates, there are several ways of privileging them. In my opinion, for the reasons explicit above, holiday time should be equal to everyone.