Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, almost all people have their own cars except for some poor people. Meanwhile, debaters argue that whether due to the increased amount of car ownership traffic over the past 30 years traffic jams have increased or not. This essay will certainly discuss that problem as traffic jam has been increasing a lot based on statistical insights and also will certainly clarify that the Government should aware people by bringing up 'value of money ' policy. Firstly, based on some statistical insights, it is quite apparent traffic jams have swelled up a lot in recent years. Also, these statistical insights have come from statistical data. Based on the statistical data, from the year 1990 to the year 2020, it is evident that the percentages of traffic jams in Kolkata have been rising up drastically by over 60%. Secondly, Administrative bodies should bring the 'value of money ' policy for all categories of people. This policy directly correlates with money -saving. To clarify more, the Government needs to persuade people by saying that they should use buses or trains rather than cars for their transportation because it would help them to save their money by not giving extra money for petrol and car maintenance. In conclusion, transportation is one of our essential parts of human life. This essay clearly elaborates traffic jam has increased based on some statistical data throughout the last 30 years and also it exemplifies the Government should make 'value of money ' policy. In the future, the Government should impose this policy on each and every countrymen so that could facilitate eradicating traffic jams.