Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Undoubtedly, the fast-paced modern lifestyle has made people so busy that they often fail to gather time for themselves. Due to which, the global health problems are at a constant increase. In the following essay, we will discuss the causes of the aforesaid problem and will identify its solutions by providing certain valid references. Firstly, the rapid rise in industrialization has altered the work culture drastically which has enabled many businesses to make frequent technological advancements, and by doing so, the requirement for skilled manpower is incentivising at an alarming rate. Thus, the employees prone to operate for longer hours to prove their value. For instance, due to the recent pandemic situation, folks are made to work from home which has led to their exploitation to a great extent, since they are presented with unreasonable targets which take longer working duration. Hence, these instances will certainly cause the overall decline of an individual’s health graph because folks are made to sit in front of their laptop or desktop screens for 12 to 14 hours a day, which is longer than anticipated. In order to curb the aforementioned issues, it's the national government’s responsibility to make labour laws stronger and emphasizing on employee rights so as to prevent exploitation of the workforce. Moreover, authorities need to ensure that such measures are being adhered diligently. For example, if a candidate has a lot of dependants, its the organization’s duty to define work limit, besides, if required, job sharing alternative can be offered too. This way, an employee will not only feel obliged to the enterprise but, will also prove to be a loyal resource. Furthermore, regular health checkup camps can be organised within the office premises to ensure the wellness of the colleagues. Additionally, organizing various sports events, annually or bi-annually, can be conducted by the corporations to promote the physical fitness of their counterparts. To conclude, I would like to emphasize on the fact that its the responsibility of both, the authorities and the corporations to ensure their citizen’s physical and mental well-being. Henceforth, the preference must be given to formulating employee-friendly policies which offer a decent work-life balance. This will significantly boost the confidence of the people and they will be able to focus not only on their fitness but, their family’s wellbeing as well.