some people think it is beneficial  for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. what is your opinion.

Certain folks presume that elderly individuals benefit from acquiring knowledge of new things. However, some think that it is not important or rather late to learn once someone is above 65 years old. From my perspective, I believe that is vital that one constantly indulge in learning activities since it reduces depression and keeps the brain active throughout the person's life span. To begin with, being depressed is one of the major challenges faced by the older generation in recent times. For example, a lady who lives the flat next to mine suffers from memory retardation but have shown significant improvement since she was enrolled in a music two block away. Which is the basic reason why old people nurses always keep the aged in their care occupied with a simple daily task which keeps them fulfilled. As a result, this must be encouraged. In addition, constant learning helps keep the brain functioning at the optimal capacity which is the primary therapy to avoid memory loss. For instance, it is evident that being engaged in regular activities reduced the population of depressed individuals by 70% older generation  according to Dr Smith. It has also been proved that the human's mind gets accustomed to any activity it practices daily. Therefore, frequent learning must be supported at all time in order to prevent memory loss. In conclusion, continuous advancement must be supported even if an individual is old because it helps tackle depression as well as, preserve memories of their loved one's which is the major advantage since everyone deserves a chance to be fulfilled despite the age. In my opinion, I think it offers tremendous merits, thus must be supported.