Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the difference between the high paid job and the low paid job should be lowered is certainly up for debate. I personally agree with this claim that the salary distinction should be reduced. This essay will provide arguments and evidence to prove that this policy should be established. Firstly, it is known that the lowest-paid jobs in society usually require high physical capability and stamina. However, these workers are being looked down on because of this reason, which causes a huge gap between the high and low-income social group. Nonetheless, they should absolutely deserve to get higher salaries. For instance, there is no way to get the buildings safely constructed in the cities without constructive labours. They work for long hours and resist heat under the Sun. The lowest-paid jobs should be equally admirable in comparison with the white collars. Furthermore, lowering salary differentiation can potentially improve the social position of each social hierarchy. A sense of inferiority in society for low-salary workers is caused by the disparity of revenue. This considerably affects the social atmosphere, which eventually leads to social equality in a country. For example, undergraduate students are not willing to work as a janitor since it may be a shame to be employed such a low paid occupation after completed a university degree. If the government reduces the income diversity, the employment rates will continue to rise and hence, the national economy will be boosted. In conclusion, reducing salary disparity is recommended for a country to pursue a better social hierarchy system, which can certainly uplift the economic factor and provide a higher living standard for low-income families.