Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today many people consider abortions must be allowed while others, mostly conservative, feel it should be prohibited. Some go as far as to suggest severe punishments for the act. I'm of a belief that abortions should be made legal until of course, it's safe for the mother and the baby is in the early gestation cycle. Several people think abortion is a sin. It is a long-lived debate that every modern society, which supports abortion today, has had in its past. In support of this argument, these individuals, mostly with strong religious values, claim that killing a human life, even in its undeveloped form, is equal to murder. For example, when the idea of abortion legalization was discussed in Iran in 2002, it was severely resisted by the religious groups of the country. On the other hand, in many situations it is not practical for the mothers to give birth to a child. In cases of unplanned pregnancies such as, intercourse in an early age or rape, It can cause severe trauma for the mother to conceive the baby and in most cases its unsafe. For instance, research shows that an unplanned child due to forceful sex can get into many complications because stress hinders with the development of its brain. In conclusion, there is a moral dilemma of not killing a human life but in my views, the aborting of an undeveloped baby under a safe gestation time should be made legal.