Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the rate of abortion has been increased tremendously which lead this to a hot discussion that should abortion be allowed by law? However, there are many people who do not support this idea of making abortion legal. This essay will discuss both the views and at the end, I will give my opinion. Many believe that abortion is not a wrong process to do and should be allowed by law. Since, there are numerous reasons for an individual to go through it, such as, not ready for parenting, not financially stable to take extra responsibilities and so on. For instance, One of my friends, she opted for miscarriage because she was not ready to take more responsibilities and wanted to focus more on her career. On the other side, others think that making this legal could lead to encouraging masses to opt it and people with wrong intentions can take benefits of this law. It is medically proved that miscarriage takes a toll from the woman's body and make her weak internally. Furthermore, could damage the womb permanently which means she cannot be a mother later. Besides it, one can opt for it after knowing the sex of child which could disbalance the gender ratio. In my country, people still prefer boys over girls so there are high chances of abortions after knowing the child's sex. In my opinion, abortion should be allowed because of the aforementioned reasons but up to six weeks of pregnancy when there are fewer chances of knowing sex and also it is less dangerous for women's health.