Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree.

These days, the government spend a large part of its budget on arts, music and painting. Many people argue that the money spends on it should be decreased in the amount. I disagree with this statement and believe that it is as important as spending on other services. There are various reasons that support, the government should not decrease the amount of budget allocated to these areas. Firstly, arts, music and painting help to give a glimpse of a country's culture and traditions to tourists and young people of the country. It is true that earning from such exhibitions and promotions are really low to support its survival, therefore, without the help of the authorities, the survival of such theatres is impossible. For instance, museums in New Zealand are fully financially supported by the government and people can visit these places without any charges. As a result majority of tourists visit these places and learn about their culture and traditions. Additionally, for many people especially older age, attending theatre and dramas is a source of entertainment. They love to visit these places for fun and enjoyment. A reduction in the financial help to such places can lead to its closure. Moreover, the support from the government can help talented people to come forward and become famous. For example, South Indian people are well known for painting and the painter of the famous 'Monalisa' painting is also from South Africa. In conclusion, the financial help to these places can help to know the culture and traditions of others and also help talented people by giving a platform to perform. As a result, the governments should not stop helping financially in such places. Click here to view the Score guide. GRAMMAR AVERAGE WRITTEN DISCOURSE GOOD SPELLING AVERAGE CONTENT GOOD VOCABULARY AVERAGE FORM EXCELLENT