In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing . What problems will this cause for individuals and society ? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations .

Nowadays, is it not surprising that the issue of the higher life expectancy rate has attracted many heated debates due to its impact on the whole society of the developing countries. In this essay, I will explore the significant causes related to this issue and try to provide some possible solutions to overcome it. One of the painful problems of drastically increasing life expectancy would be extortionate medical costs which each citizen is required to pay. This might happen because people are living longer than expected, which might lead to health issues at a later age. Another problem is the extremely high unemployment rate. For example, According to a survey of the UK Government, most of the developing countries have retirement age around sixty, and the government needs to pay the pension to them. Despite the above arguments, there are several satisfactory solutions which one could seek to undertake. First and foremost, the law enforcement agency should introduce cost-effective medical policies. For instance, they should regulate the pharma market so every individual can afford basic medicine. Furthermore, the non-profit organization should aware people to save money for their old age and motivate them to work after their sixty because they are unable to do the job. To conclude, although the ageing populations have a number of challenges, such as poor health or higher unemployment, these issues are not insurmountable. In my view, it is the government's responsibility to tackle this burning issue, and they should begin by considering some of the proposed solutions above.