In recent year, more and more people are choosing to read ebooks rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There has been an increase in the number of people who tend to read ebooks instead of paper books. despite having certain demerits of this trend merits clearly outweigh its disadvantages. One of the prime benefits of reading books is easy to access. This means that it can be taken anywhere and anytime. If individuals tend to read paper books and they would not carry while travelling. Ebooks can be stored in laptop, mobiles, whereas paper books cannot be stored as it required huge space. For example, the Times of India has reported that around 80% of youth are utilising ebooks on their smartphone such as Kindle and compare to paper books just because it is convenient to use some. Hence, most people are reading ebooks. However, reading ebooks has certain drawbacks. If people are spending a huge amount of time to read books on their smartphone continuously. They would face and issue of eyesight, which is hazardous for their health. To exemplify, my brother used to read online books as a consequence he suffered from eyesight but after enabling eye protection on his mobile, this issue reduced. Although ebooks would rise the hindrance of losing vision, advantages of it cannot be neglected. In conclusion, even though reading books on computer or smartphone would be menacing for eyes, the merits of using ebooks clearly surpass its demerits.