Some people think that increasing business and cultural contacts is a positive trend, others think that it leads to a loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether economic and cultural communication between countries is beneficial. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay, followed by my own perspective on this matter. Many people argue that interactions in fields of economy and culture should be encouraged because it will boost economic development in the nations involved. Generally, commercial and cultural communications would cause exchanges of various resources, such as raw industrial materials, investment funds as well as products in cultural sectors. Governments and companies could obtain particular sources that could not be supplied in their own countries by offering local assets through such kind of contacts. For instance, countries which lack capital could export goods for money, thus investing facilities constructions. Therefore, international communications in the economy and culture are of great benefit. Conversely, many others find that foreign exchange can be dangerous since it would lead to the loss of national identity. They believe that frequent interactions could have an impact on people's consumption habits because they can easily purchase commodities from other countries. Buying and using these foreign items could make people adapt to new lifestyles from their traditional ones, such as eating fast food, listening to pop music or watching Hollywood movies. While a larger proportion of the population following this trend, the original cultural habits of this nation will be faded and forgotten, which could negatively result in the disappearance of the previous national identity. In my opinion, communication between countries will bring multiple benefits especially boosting the economy of the joiners. Although there are cultural drawbacks, they could be well addressed by governments taking steps to enhance domestic cultural education in neighbourhoods and schools. In conclusion, international interaction is positive.