Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Today, the earth has been changing rapidly and start becoming a global village where the relation amongst all countries have been growing. Some people say that it is possible to buy any products anywhere in the world. I think this is a positive development. There are ample reasons to consider it as a good change. Firstly, nowadays, people are travelling the world for many reasons and getting the same products as their home country which make them feel like a home. Secondly, countries can enhance their economy by import-export business as well as can represent their culture amongst foreign people. For instance,Indian food is famous all over the globe and now we can taste it any corner of this world. Next, the tourism industry can also take an advantage of this similarity between countries because their tourists do not have to compromise with anything while travelling and can enjoy their trip without missing home. On the other hand, some people assert that if all countries have the same products then there will not be any excitement to see another country and buy any different cultural product. They also add that there will not be any cultural difference over the globe and they consider this statement as a negative development. In conclusion, as per my opinion, the similarity between countries can be helpful to grow a better understanding of the globe and possibly become to decrease the conflicts between them. so, I think this is a good development.