Some people state that schools should have a social responsibility to encourage children not to eat junk food. Others believe that parents should take responsibility for their children's eating habits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views about the responsibility of children’s food habits, especially fast food. Some people insist that schools play an important role in it, however, I agree with those who say that parents should be responsible. Schools are the place where children acquire necessary knowledge and skills, therefore, they are responsible to give food education. Many children tend to prefer to eat fast food, since they are unaware of the risks which come from unhealthy food, such as obesity and high blood pressure. By teaching children how unhealthy diets affect their health, they will not eat too much junk food. This is one of the insists that have bolstered the opinion that schools should take responsibility. However, generally, parents serve food instead of children. This means that parents' interest in the diet has a crucial role because their decision on their cuisine affect directly children's food habits. Rather than offering meals whatever children prefer, control children's food habits by providing balanced food and restriction on the amount of fast food is required to parents. These parents' conduct became a deterrent to not eating fast food, which means that they have a significant impact on children's food habits, thus, they are more responsible. In conclusion, some people claim that schools should take responsibility for children’s food habits through teaching the risks of illness, others believe that parents should be more responsible. In my opinion, since parents can control easily children’s diet with daily meals and restrictions, parents play a more essential role. (252)