Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being believed that difference between jobs getting paid a higher amount of salary and the jobs getting paid lower should be less. In my point of view, I disagree with the statement as every job has its own remuneration brackets according to the responsibilities and people on higher-level have different qualification and experience or knowledge. To start with, there are many jobs in this world getting paid lowest salary comparing the blue-collar jobs like cleaner or security personnel, which cannot be compared to the highest paid jobs like a financial controller or head of the department. For instance, the income of a lecturer at particular university cannot be compared to the earnings of a principal and of course, there will be a huge difference in both, as the education and experience matters in gaining the higher position in any institute or organization. Along with that, in my opinion, I am not agreeing with the statement at all. Most of the jobs are getting paid the highest salary because people have served several years to that organization and gained enough knowledge in their life. For example, in the Pakistan Army, the Chief of Army Staff –COAS, is earning around Rs. 500,000/- monthly with various allowances and benefits, whereas a soldier is earning around Rs. 40,000/- with some of the benefits and that is a lot of difference in amount but this is due to the responsibilities of that role and vast knowledge of the person in that department or institute. To conclude, highest-paid jobs should not be nearly equal to lowest-paid jobs as earnings depend on the responsibilities, experience and qualification of the person.