Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become positive or negative development?

In this modern world, technological advancement has revolutionized how millions of people interact with each other. With it, how they make relationships has also been affected. This essay will analyze how individuals can make new connections across the world, and then opine that this is certainly a positive development. Unprecedented in human history, modern technology has made it extremely convenient for people to communicate and get in touch with friends and family. Besides, people can communicate instantaneously with potential business partners with the help of digital applications like Viber or WhatsApp. For example, employers can easily find someone over a freelancing platform such as LinkedIn to have their job done. Moreover, a number of people even find their dates online and make friends in a distant country without ever meeting them. Thus, unlike conventional connections people develop by meeting in person, types of relationships people make have been made more dynamic and widespread by high-tech. Generally, this trend is a real advantage to mankind. This is due to the fact that revolution in communication which modern devices bring forth has diminished traditional notions of traditional sovereignty. Furthermore, it has blurred the line between national and international boundaries, wielding an enormous variety of ideas, values, ethics and orientation so as to create a global citizen. For instance, global ideas and values are being continuously aired on the webs and social media in order to make a better world. Therefore, this makes it clear that the communication revolution is a positive development as it will transform people to become broadminded. In conclusion, leading-edge technology has altered people’s mode of interaction making it more dynamical. Nevertheless, this occurrence has many positive outcomes, and transcendence of national and cultural barriers is one of them.