It is thought by some that a teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge. what do you think is the role of a teacher?

It is widely held belief that the rudimentary role of a teacher is only to deliver the subject knowledge to a pupil, while other people argue that the aspect of a tutor is to persuade the children for their goals. I believe that lecturers play a role model in a student’s life after parents. On the one hand, teachers have the primary task to pass intensive knowledge of every subject to pupils so that they can pass the academics with higher scores as well as understand the value of each course in their life, such as Maths for money calculation. Moreover, it’s quite difficult to understand any topic in-depth without the help of professors as they are highly skilled in that particular subject, and have much experience. For instance, in 2018, US educationalists proved that students who do study at home to crack any competitive exam most face failure as compare to those who take the help of expert lectures because they help them to understand methods clearly and solve the problems. On the other hand, after parents, students spend most of their time with teachers, so professors help them to find their hidden talent as well as motivate them to take participate in the completion. For example, M.S Dhoni a Captain of the Indian cricket team, he was not good at academics but his sports teacher knows his abilities and passion towards cricket, he pushed him to pursue his goals towards cricket and helped him to play at the state level and then Nationals. Therefore, I believe that Teacher’s main objective is to guide the offspring’s with all skills which are required for their future career as well as to find the hidden talents of the child. Because tutors know about children strength and weakness. They can prepare them for future goals. To conclude, although many parents believe that tutor’s primary venture is to give the best academic understanding to pupils rather than inspire them. However, the teacher has a huge appearance in a child’s life to shape their career, personality and character.