Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays it is possible to watch movies in many places, such as our smartphones, tablets, TVs and computers. With that in mind, some people believe that there is no need to go to the cinema anymore, while some argue that to have a full experience of the film, you must attend to the cinema. Whether they are right or wrong is a debatable question, however, I support the idea that this topic is mostly a personal matter. It is important to notice that many movies are made with the theatre's experience in mind, in addition, some of them have special features in these places. For example, the director of a movie may want to give special attention to a suspense or action scene that can only be properly enjoyed at the theatres. Also, it is becoming very usual to watch movies with technologies like 3D or 4D, which is either very expensive to have at home or almost impossible. Furthermore, these arguments are a solid base for the supporters of cinema movies, and they have an excellent point there. On the other hand, some people may find it more comfortable to watch movies in their own places for many reasons. For instance, watching movies at home can help you to save money, the environment could be less challenging, plus, you are able to have your own personalized snacks. In addition to that, I personally think that horror movies are better to be watched alone, something you can't do at the theatres. Therefore, many people will support that watching movies at home is an amazing choice for various different reasons. In conclusion, both sides have their benefits and disadvantages, so I believe that it is up to the people to ponder the one they like the most. Although some things are unique to a particular place, we cannot value an individual personality or characteristic, thereby, it is arguably hard to support a particular side. Moreover, usually, both places are fine to watch a movie and is great to have the opportunity to choose.