It is wrongly believed that films only corrupt us but the fact is that they can also educate us. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, movies form a big role in the community, in which we can grasp a good or bad sense of life. Although, most people mistakenly think that cinema would destroy society but in reality, people get motivated from it. The essay will argue to what extent this is true. Firstly, the majority of cinema definitely leaves some strong message for the public, they may show what is really happening in our world and how we tend to react towards it. For example, a movie like Three Idiots provides an important lesson on how to succeed in life and gives many messages regarding survival. Additionally, watching these types of movies also enhances our ability to think, and express ourselves. So, most of mankind would be enlightened by seeing it. Secondly, despite the fact that many films include some bad and erotic scenes, to attract the attention of the masses, several of them have a powerful message even while such scenes are part of the content. For instance, the movie Slumdog Millionnaire picturised the seamy side of the cosmopolitan city of Mumbai, which had child abuse, gangsters and a whole lot of questionable content in it. However, these aspects were part of the story and raised awareness of the plight of children in slums of India. Once again the movie had an uplifting theme which was not meant for cheap titillation. To conclude, great motion pictures have a great impact on culture and despite some bad ones would teach us important lessons of life especially when they are to do with other parts of humanity. I strongly agree with this statement that well-made feature films are important to influence the growth of our nation in positive directions.