Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views.

Whether or not to teach boys and girls in the same school is becoming increasingly controversial. While some people think that boys and girls benefit more from studying in different schools based on their gender, other people maintain that it is beneficial for boys and girls attending mixed schools. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. There are a growing number of people who believe that boys and girls should be educated separately. They have reasons to believe that it would be better for both boys and girls as they have different advantages and disadvantages. Studying in schools based on gender can give the best play to everyone's advantage. For example, it is always said that boys are good at science and technology, while girls do better in subjects like social science and art. Therefore, these people have good reason to believe that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools. In contrast to people who wish to educate boys and girls in separate schools, there are still some people who believe that it is better for boys and girls to study in mixed schools. After all, the gender gap is becoming smaller nowadays. Both boys and girls should have an equal educational opportunity. For instance, a recent survey shows that many girls tend to do as well as boys in subjects such as mathematics and physics. For these reasons, there are a number of people who believe that boys and girls should study together. In conclusion, educating boys and girls in separate schools or mixed schools has become a controversial issue. A number of people think that boys and girls should be educated separately because of their difference. Others disagree and think that both boys and girls will benefit more from studying together. This essay discussed the various reasons why people hold these points of view and whether boys and girls should be educated in the same school.