Some people think that young people should spend their free time with their families instead of enjoying outside entertainment. However, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many people hold a contrarian view regarding the spending of time in leisure activities. while many argue that it is better to allocate this time in socializing with family members to keep the culture intact, I think engaging in other forms of entertainment is also essential which can be integrated with family members. Family forms the priority to encourage social development in the technology-dominated world. These days, youngsters are addicted completely to modern gadgets like computers connected with internet that has diverted their mind to the virtual world. It, thus, leaves them disintegrated from their family. Furthermore, spending time with family would build the cultural qualities that are at the verge of extinction. For instance, several youths have embraced the modern culture motivated by western qualities which have superseded the old cultural which include dining together, watching entertainment together, and helping them completing household. On the other hand, there are two main reasons why the diversity of free- time activity must also take place. One main reason is to destress from burdensome daily routine. For example, nowadays, most of the young ones are either engaged in academic or other work-related activities that make them feel exhausted. If they involve in outside environment, they will be able to reverse this abnormal mental strain and revive themselves. Another reason is outside entertainment increases the network of like-minded people. Unlike only spending time with family members, the time spent through association with people at sports centres, clubs or public parks develops a building of potential relationships that are linked with professional goals. In conclusion, in my opinion, giving time to family is vital for the social development of the individuals, but it should not restrict them from exploring entertainment that takes away from home. Certainly spending time outside is also essential to build external relationships and decrease stress, though sometimes these kinds of entertainment can also be done with families.