In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In this present days, the usage of the internet for communication become more familiar rather than the traditional meeting in most of working places. Particularly, the modernization of this millennium era makes the major development of the information technology, which leads to the more advantages compared to any detrimental it might bring. Admittedly, there are basic benefits of online communication,which is a signature of the advancement of information technology. Instead of spending hours travelling to the meeting place, for instance, the time should be not be wasted if the workers do online meeting by suffocated applications such as zoom or webinar. Therefore, a lot of works can be done efficiently during a shorter period. In addition, the quality of life can be achieved by the workers,since no backdated jobs are brought at home. As a result, they will be physically and mentally healthier,which will improve the productivity of work. Nevertheless, despite the advantage above, I believe online communication could bring a serious drawback. One potentially dangerous problem is that people would lack social behaviours. Specifically, people tend to be in a home-based state rather than in the office. If people spend a lot of hour at home, they will lack interact with each other, which may develop a selfish personality. Consequently, people are not aware of humanity issues anymore. In conclusion, saving more time and achieve balance lifestyle far outweigh the minor drawback that could result in better achievement in the workplaces.