The impacts of increasing life expectancy to people and society In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

In today’s fast-paced lifestyle, many new problems are occurring on a daily basis. One such issue is the rising life expectancy which is accelerating globally at an alarming rate. In this essay, we will enlist the causes and also, offer some possible solutions to this evergrowing problem along with some valid references. Firstly, in many countries, the lack of emphasis is given on family planning which has led the society towards a highly uneven population distribution. For instance, India has a population of over 1.3 billion, however, the resources are extremely limited which causes issues like water scarcity, poverty, and so on. As a result, promoting the younger generation to refrain from having kids. Furthermore, the count of aged people is already high and if it goes beyond any further, the entire human generation will suffer in the coming decades. For example, the Vietnamese government covers expenses like pensions, medical care for the elderly who comprise of 40% of the total population, leaving a tight budget for other citizens. Instances like these of lead to the disruption and unevenly allocation of commonly available amenities hence, augment the issue to a greater extent. In order to curb the aforementioned issues, proper strategies are required to be formulated as well as adhered diligently. For example, the authorities can incentivise certain child-benefit plans which will be beneficial for the parents belonging to various societal stratum. Also, the cost of education must be made affordable enough, such that the masses do not consider it as a burden on their shoulders. Also, immigration must be promoted in the countries where the set age-group is higher than anticipated thereby, inviting the young workforce to the country for driving their economy in various aspects. To conclude, I would like to emphasize that a proper equilibrium of resources must be done in order to ensure that the citizens can reap their benefits. Also, in spite of belonging to a fast-paced lifestyle, it is an individual’s sole responsibility to allocate some time to his or her family. Authorities, however, can ensure that numerous steps are taken to equate the age gaps, thereby opening their gates to new people from overseas.