Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often believed that enrolling boys in separate schools than girls will help them to focus on their academics. Whilst, some folks promote the aforesaid notion, others, including me, believe that kids benefit more from attending co-education. In this essay, we will discuss both the views along with some references related to the argument. Up until a few years ago, the existence of gender discrimination was dominating the society in a hazardous way, thereby augmenting the pre-existing space between masculine and feminine both. Moreover, students belonging to the boy's academy will lack the ability to talk to their female counterparts. As per a study conducted by York University, it was observed that the students who were not admitted to mixed schools, failed to respect their spouse plus, ended up having more broken marriages than the opposite. As a result, I strongly opine that obtaining the said model of education can be hazardous. Additionally, co-education will allow pupils to blend with each other and comprehend the opposite sex and their challenges as well. On the other hand, some parents entrust that enrolling their offspring in a sole gender institution will refrain them from distraction, besides, it will also allow them to invest their time in academics. As, it often becomes difficult to manage an adolescent, especially during the time of puberty. For example, the opposite sex may experience attractions during their teen years due to the hormonal changes in their bodies. This is something, which the majority of children fail to understand, hence, they often take some wrong steps which hampers their future. Therefore, it is very much required for the parents to be cautious. In order to avoid such scenarios, I reckon, it is important for the parents to befriend their child and educate him or her on the consequences rather than avoiding the conversation, which can invite horrific results. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that the current generation is more practical in their approach hence, the millennials are aware of the possible outcomes. However, in spite of educating them about promoting separation, the academic institutions must incline towards appreciating every gender of the society, hence, will obtain gender-equality since both are essential for society in their own unique way.